About us

UkraineWorld is a multilingual media about Ukraine. We try to make Ukraine better understood around the world. 

Our goal is to explain Ukraine, its politics, culture history, and struggle, to the international audiences. We are doing this work in English, French, Spanish, German and Italian. 

We give you regular analysis of the major developments in Ukraine, including the Russian invasion of Ukraine. We also tell the stories of people, of their suffering and of their courage. 

We travel a lot across Ukraine, including in the frontline areas, to get firsthand knowledge about Ukrainian resistance and Russian crimes. We also combine information work with volunteering as we engage into regular trips to help Ukrainian civilians and defenders. 

We produce texts, podcasts, videos, books, and infographics. We also maintain a network of journalists and experts interested in Ukrainian issues, known as UkraineWorld Group. 

UkraineWorld is brought to you by Internews Ukraine, one of the most reputable Ukrainian media NGOs. 

Its work is supported by Internews Network (Ukrainian Media Program), Open Society Foundation, National Democratic Institute, and other partners. 

We try to become sustainable through crowdfunding: 

You can support us at patreon.com/ukraineworld.

You can also support our volunteer trips at PayPal: ukraine.resisting@gmail.com.


Our team

Volodymyr Yermolenko
Editor-in-Chief at UkraineWorld, Director of Analytics at Internews Ukraine vyermolenko@internews.ua
Anastasiia Herasymchuk
Deputy Editor-in-Chief at UkraineWorld aherasymchuk@internews.ua
Viktoriia Dubinets
Head of Communications at UkraineWorld vdubinets@internews.ua
Daria Synhaievska
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine dsynhaievska@internews.ua
Yelyzaveta Dzhulai
Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine ydzhulai@internews.ua
Nika Krychovska
Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine nkrychovska@internews.ua
Anna Kovbasenko
YouTube Manager at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine akovbasenko@internews.ua
Valeriia Musiiaka
Project Coordinator at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine vmusiiaka@internews.ua